Favorite Places to Live

This week we asked previous participants of the European Career Fair where would they like to live.  Here are some of their answers:

“I would like to live in Switzerland, because there is good snow, good chocolate and nice people!”– Pilar M.

“I would like to live in Boston  because of all the incredible people living here and the very nice landscape of the city.” – Frederic H.

“I would like to live in Hungary because all my best friends are living there.”                              – Zsuzsanna N.

“I would like to live in Scandinavia because they have a solid educational and scientific reputation and because while it might be cold, they have good skiing, mountains, and the sea all within easy reach. Plus the Danish pastries are amazing!” – Ida L.

“I would like to live in Amsterdam, because people in the Netherlands are supposedly the happiest in the world. And they’re really tall.” – Koen V.

“I would like to live in France, because they have the best croissants!”                                 – Melanie M.

“I would like to live in Berlin, because this city has a great vibe.”                                           – Smaro P.

“I would like to live in Spain, because it is absolutely gorgeous.”                                            – Brittany B.

“I would like to live in Scandinavia because they have a solid educational and scientific reputation and because while it might be cold, they have good skiing, mountains, and the sea all within easy reach. Plus the Danish pastries are amazing!” – Ida L.

We are including also a special contribution by the Chair of the European Career Fair:

“I would like to live in Boston, because I love to be part of the ECF Team and helping others to find a dream job in their dream city.”

Where would you like to live? And why?  We would love to hear from you about your favorite cities and countries in the comments below, on our Facebook or Twitter!

Leave a Reply

